• Cargese
  • Science in ESOS
  • ESOS Summer School
  • Networking
  • Cargese
  • sylexFOM
  • ESOS

    European training school and conference on organic photovoltaïc stability

    4th - 11th June 2015
    Cargèse - Corsica - France
  • OSC Stability

    Tackle remaining challenges in OPV stability

    An international and interdisciplinary event bringing together scientists and young researchers from both academia and industrie
  • Training school

    ESOS is dedicated to young researchers

    Follow training on OPV stability and complementary skills to enhance your career
  • Networking

    ESOS goal is to strengthen a multidisciplinary network

    and encourage new scientific collaboration by bringing together scientists, industrials and early-career researchers
  • Location

    ESOS will be held at IESC

    Institut des Etudes Scientifiques de Cargèse
    A relaxed and jovial environment for great meetings
  • Sponsors

    ESOS is sponsored by Siemens, FOM TECHNOLOGIES and SYLEX

Training to Excel

ESOS // Summer School

The Summer School is dedicated to young researchers looking to get training on issues related to OPV stability and willing to aqcuire new complementary skills in order to enhance their career devlopment.


Meetings & Networking

Meetings & Networking

ESOS goals are to strengthen a multidisciplinary Network and encourage new scientific collaboation by bringing together, in a relaxed and jovial environment, internationally renowned scientists, leading industrials and early-career researchers working on the development of organic solar cells.

Scientific conference

IPSOS ConferenceESOS will be all about interdisciplianry science! Leading scientists from both industry and academic, together with early-stage researchers will be invited to identify, share and summarise the scientific and technical progress in OPV devlopment as well as the remaining challenges related to enhancing OSC stability.


Scientific Committee

  • Dr. Roger Hiorns (CNRS, IPREM) Event Chair
  • Dr. Monica Lira-Cantu (ICN2-CSIC) COST
  • Dr. Christine Dagron-Lartigau (UPPA) Chair, Synthesis 
  • Dr. Agnès Rivaton (CNRS, ICCF) Chair, Material Degradation
  • Dr. Andreas Distler (Belectric OPV) Chair, Device Stability
  • Dr. Larry Lüer (IMDEA) Chair, Modelling
  • Dr. Andreas Elschner (Heraeus Precious Metals GmbH & Co. KG)
  • Dr. Graham Morse (Merck Chemicals Ltd.)
  • Dr. Andrew Sutherland (Aston University)
  • Dr. Paul Topham (Aston University)
  • Dr. Sandrine Therais (CNRS, ICCF)
  • Dr. Johannes Gierschner (IMDEA)
  • Prof. Frantisek Uherek (International Laser Centre)
  • Dr. Andrej Vincze (International Laser Centre)
  • Prof. Siegfried Bauer (Johannes-Kepler Universität Linz)
  • Prof. Jean-Luc Gardette (Université Blaise-Pascal)
  • Prof. Thomas Chassé (University of Tübingen)
  • Dr. Heiko Peisert (University of Tübingen)
  • Dr. Didier Bégué (UPPA)
  • Dr. Mélanie Pédeutour (UPPA)
  • Dr. Kristijonas Genevicius (Vilnius University)
  • Dr. Simon A. Dowland (Belectric OPV)
  • Dr Dargie Deribew (Belectric OPV)

Organising Committee

  • Dr. Mélanie Pédeutour (UPPA) Chair
  • Dr. Roger Hiorns (CNRS)
  • Dr. Paul Topham (Aston University)
  • Dr. Andrew Sutherland (Aston University)
  • Dr. Christine Dagron-Lartigau (UPPA)
  • Dr. Marta Fonrodona (ICN2-CSIS)
  • Alberto Gregori (Establis Phd Student at UPPA)
  • Safakath Karudhethat (Establis Phd Student at IMDEA)
  • Joanna Kolomanska (Establis Phd Student at Aston University & Chair of OPEN)
  • Anna Isakova (Establis Phd Student at Aston University & treasurer of OPEN)
  • Hasina Ramanitra (FullInc Phd Student at UPPA)
  • Isabel Fraga (Establis Phd Student at CNRS)

ESOS Partners

ESOS Sponsors